Monsieur Alain

Monsieur Alain

Monsieur Alain is the name of a men’s fashion shop, established in 2012, in the boho district of Sous-Gare (under the station) in Lausanne. Fortunately, since November 2016, Alain Dovat chose to open on Boulevard Saint-Georges 63 in our Big Geneva.
There is potentially a lack of taste in each man. This lack of taste can be vicious and may occur during the least appropriate time. A first date, a discounted jacket at Desigual or a picture taken at a charity gala and published in Cote Magazine. It all begins with a desire for originality, followed by a risky choice, an unnecessary risk taken and a fall from grace.

To avoid such a troubled situation, nothing like good basics. The fundamentals of men’s wardrobe. And to achieve that, you can trust Monsieur Alain. In his lengthy shop, he selects the sharpest brands of the moment. No stylistically incorrect. Minimalist logo, an inspirational showcase seen like a voyage, aluminium shelves and mosaic floor. A selection of sober, timeless and functional clothes with pertinent details. His card did mention usual standards.

Jeans. Sweaters. Shirts. T-shirts. Hats. Bags. And there you go modern man. This boutique that has a Scandinavian DNA, offers an efficient fashion trend, where know-how, sometimes ancestral know-how, is perfectly combined with the urban and contemporary lifestyle. You will discover on the shelves, many quality-conscious designers. Vetra for example is a Parisian brand that proceeds quality working clothes and was founded a century ago. But brands such as Etudes Studio or Coltesse. You may also choose among Portuguese Flannet shirts made in Portugal (really? yes really), Danish design from Norse projects, a selection of Swiss Qwstion bags… Sunspell, Masterpiece, Edwin, And Wander.

Whether Monsieur Alain or the charming Maria are here to help, you’ll always find a warm welcome, a subtil choice and sharp advises. J’adore.

Bvd Saint-Georges 63, 1205 Geneva
Tue to Fri 11am-7pm; Sat 10am-6pm
+41225349434

CLOSE
CLOSE

Monsieur Alain

Monsieur Alain

Monsieur Alain est une boutique dédiée au dressing masculin, établie depuis 2012 dans le quartier bobo Sous-Gare de Lausanne. Mais ô fortune, depuis novembre 2016, c’est au 63 du boulevard Saint-Georges de notre Big Genève, que Alain Dovat a élu domicile.
Potentiellement, en chaque homme sommeille une faute de goût. Vicieuse, elle sonne le branle-bas au moment le moins opportun… Un premier rancard amoureux, un blouson un peu trop soldé chez Desigual, ou un gala de charité immortalisé dans Cote Magazine. Tout commence par une envie d’originalité, s’ensuit un choix hasardeux, une prise de risque inutile, et c’est la chute.

Pour palier à ce spectacle déconcertant, rien de tel que de bons basiques. Les fondamentaux du vestiaire masculin. Pour cela, on peut faire confiance les yeux fermés à Monsieur Alain. Dans une arcade toute en longueur, il trie sur le volet les marques les plus pointues du moment. Ici, pas de stylistiquement incorrect. Logo minimaliste, vitrine d’inspiration Carnets de voyage, étagères en alu et parquet mosaïque. Une sélection de pièces sobres, intemporelles, fonctionnelles, aux détails pertinents. La carte de visite estampillée Usual standards tient sa promesse.

Jeans. Pulls. Chemises. T-shirts. Bonnets. Sacs. La parfaite panoplie de l’homme moderne s’offre à nous. Cette boutique à l’ADN scandinave propose un trend efficace, où le savoir-faire parfois ancestral flirte à merveille avec notre mode de vie urbain et contemporain. En rayon, on trouve des créateurs soucieux de la qualité. L’authenticité des vêtements de travail de chez Vetra, entreprise parisienne créée il y a près d’un siècle. Mais aussi les labels Etudes Studio, ou encore Coltesse. Sont représentés aussi les chemises de chez Portuguese Flannel, made in Portugal (ah oui?!), les créations des danois de chez Norse Projects, une sélection des sacs suisses Qwstion, et bien d’autres… Sunspel, MasterPiece, Edwin, And Wander.

Que ce soit par Monsieur Alain en personne ou la charmante Maria, l’accueil est doux, le choix subtil, les conseils aiguisés. J’adore.

63 bvd Saint-Georges, 1205 Genève
Mar à ven 11h-19h; sam 10h-18h
+41225349434

CLOSE
CLOSE