Art of the Month

Art of the Month

What? Do you like to travel and discover new cultures? This world is so vast and rich in differences, let’s raise our glass to differences and curiosity! We also have the chance today to move faster or to conquer the planet in front of a television or a computer screen. Fortunately, there are also other means such as print, books, radio, conferences and a thousand other ways to learn and educate ourselves. Here in Geneva, I would like you to discover yet another way to see the world, in particular to see Israel. Through art, you will be able to see another vision of the world. It’s so beautiful to go on an adventure and make beautiful encounters, to feel exhilarated by the bubbling emotion of an artist who is seen for the first time through his work of art.

Where and when? So I suggest that you dare to ring the doorbell and enter the Artvera’s Gallery in the Old town of Geneva, for a walk beyond your own border. The exhibition is titled Eiyna; curator Mirav Katri has deliciously chosen 9 talented Israeli artists. The pieces of each one of them express in a unique way their respective identities.You will find, sculpture, painting, video, drawing, photography, varied paths to let you lose yourself under a dim light, in a large black box, two levels, a ground and a basement, in a discreet and calm atmosphere to serenely dialogue with the works of art. The exhibition will end on November 17th.

How? The Artvera’s Gallery is open from Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 6pm and Saturday from 11am to 5pm. Sometimes, I grant you it is intimidating to enter a gallery because you think you have to be a connoisseur or an expert, but you just need to be enthusiastic about novelty. The gallery owner will inform you if you have questions; otherwise, small leaflets are available for more information about each artist.

I wish you a nice visit!

Photography © Alyâa Kamel
Rue Etienne Dumont 1, 1204 Geneva
Mon to Fri 9.30am-6.30pm; Sat 11am-5pm
+41223110553

CLOSE
CLOSE

L’expo du mois

L’expo du mois

Quoi? Vous aimez voyager et découvrir de nouvelles cultures? Ce monde est si vaste et riche en différence, acclamons inlassablement la différence et la curiosité! Nous avons aussi la chance aujourd’hui de pouvoir nous déplacer plus rapidement ou de partir à la conquête de la planète derrière un écran de télévision ou d’ordinateur. Heureusement, il existe aussi d’autres moyens comme la presse papier, les livres, la radio, les conférences et mille autres façons de s’informer et de s’éduquer à notre gré. Ici, à Genève, j’aimerai vous faire découvrir encore une autre façon de voir le monde, ici Israël plus en particulier. Par le biais de l’art vous pourrez voir, humer une autre vision, un ailleurs.Il est beau de partir à l’aventure et d’y faire de belles rencontres, de se sentir exalter par l’émoi bouillonnant d’un artiste que l’on aperçoit pour la première fois de par son travail.

Où et quand? Je vous propose donc d’oser sonner et rentrer à la galerie Artvera’s en vieille ville pour une balade au-delà de votre propre frontière. L’exposition s’intitule Eiyna, la curatrice Mirav Katri a délicieusement choisi 9 talentueux artistes israéliens. Les pièces de chacun d’eux expriment de façon unique leurs identités respectives. Vous trouverez, de la sculpture, peinture, vidéo, dessin, photographie, des chemins variés pour vous laisser vous perdre ou vous croiser tout cela sous une lumière tamisée, dans une grande boîte noire, deux niveaux un rez et un sous-sol, dans un calme discret pour dialoguer sereinement avec les œuvres. L’exposition qui est en cours en ce moment se terminera le 17 novembre.

Comment? La galerie Artvera’s est ouverte du lundi au vendredi de 9h30 à 18h00 et le samedi de 11h à 17h. Parfois, je vous l’accorde il est intimidant de rentrer dans une galerie car l’on pense qu’il faut être un connaisseur ou un expert, que nenni il vous suffit d’être enthousiaste à la nouveauté. La galeriste vous renseignera si vous avez des questions sur les œuvres et sinon des petits feuillets sont à votre disposition pour plus d’informations sur chaque artiste. Je vous souhaite une belle visite!

Photographie © Alyâa Kamel
Rue Etienne Dumont 1, 1204 Genève
Lun à ven 9h30-18h30; sam 11h-17h
+41223110553

CLOSE
CLOSE