AntiGel! 2018

AntiGel! 2018

The Antigel festival has been running for 8 years and continues to explore all the hidden treasures of the city of Geneva. From January 26th to February 17th, dance and music will knock on each door of 23 municipalities.

The 2018 poster illustrates the overflowing and explosive energy of the Antigel festival which returns at the beginning of the year to warm up the winter of the Big genevois with audacity. For the first time, borders are no longer a barrier, but a new playground.

The festival will be launched with its usual running race – the Antigel run – that has built a bridge between sport and culture for the past 3 years. The Grand Central of Lancy Pont Rouge will again entertain your week-end evenings.

The Made in Antigel projects are amazing hybrid creations that will take you to secret and unexpected local venues; expect bike rides in the Aire area and fairytales at the botanical garden. Let’s have a look at the dance and performances program: the acclaimed Cindy Van Acker returns to the festival for a spectacular show related to the work of the photographer Christian Lutz while Maëlle Gross will take you to the hot and joyful district of Pâquis for an encounter between local inhabitants and contemporary works of art.

The music program intends to be pioneering and authentic. The Victoria Hall will listen to the words of Gainsbourg spoken by the sensual voice of Jane Birkin and the Confluences symphonic orchestra. The Casino – Theatre will welcome the charismatic singer Swans for an intimate concert between a guitar and a voice. The promising local group Kind Angus – something in between French music and venomous pop – will release its new album while the americans of Circuit des Yeux will reveal a vertiginous folk music on the stage of the communal hall of Genthod. The concerts of Iron & Wine and Glen Hansard will be explained in further details very soon….

I can only speak for myself, but I’m already counting the days…

Photography © Mélanie Groley
From January 26th until February 17th

CLOSE
CLOSE

AntiGel! 2018

AntiGel! 2018

Pour la 8ème année, le festival Antigel continue à explorer Genève dans tous ses recoins. Du 26 janvier au 17 février, la danse et la musique enchanteront les 23 communes qui y participent.

Avec une affiche explosive et une énergie débordante, le festival Antigel revient en début d’année pour réchauffer l’hiver des Big genevois avec l’audace que nous lui connaissons bien. Pour la première fois, les frontières ne sont plus une barrière, mais bel et bien un nouveau terrain de jeu.

Le festival ouvre le bal avec sa course devenue culte, l’Antigel Run, qui trace un pont solide entre le sport et la culture depuis 3 ans. Le Grand Central animera de nouveau les locaux de Lancy Pont Rouge afin d’enflammer vos soirées de fin de semaine.

Les Made In Antigel, ces créations hybrides autant qu’incroyables mises en place de toutes pièces par le festival, investiront des lieux insoupçonnés, vous berceront entre balades à vélo au bord de l’Aire et conte fictif sous la serre du jardin botanique. En ce qui concerne la danse et les performances, l’acclamée Cindy Van Acker revient à Antigel pour une performance spectaculaire autour du travail du photographe Christian Lutz alors que Maëlle Gross nous emmènera dans le quartier sulfureux et joyeux des Pâquis pour une rencontre entre ses habitants et des oeuvres contemporaines.

Quant à la programmation musicale, elle se veut défricheuse et authentique. Le Victoria Hall entendra résonner les mots de Gainsbourg grâce à la voix sensuelle de Jane Birkin entourée de l’orchestre symphonique Confluences. Le Casino-Théâtre accueillera le charismatique chanteur de Swans pour un concert intimiste, entre une guitare et une voix. Le prometteur groupe genevois Le Roi Angus, qui oscille entre chanson française et pop venimeuse, vernira son nouvel album alors que les Américains de Circuit des Yeux dévoileront une folk vertigineuse sur la scène de la salle communale de Genthod. Sans oublier les concerts d’Iron&Wine et Glen Hansard qui seront détaillés dans les articles à venir…

Je ne sais pas vous, mais je m’impatiente déjà!

Photographie © Mélanie Groley
Du 26 janvier au 17 février 2018

By MBG — 17 Nov '17

Antigel Run #3

Rendez-vous le samedi 20 janvier pour une troisième Antigel Run, [...]

CLOSE
CLOSE