L’Asticot

L’Asticot

Swiss designers for kids are doing pretty well lately. Many cool and trendy brands are now available on the market. L’Asticot i.e. The Maggot, is a children’s brand founded in 2009 in Geneva, that offers ethical and organic clothing. L’Asticot dresses our children with clothes in fun colours and funny patterns, made with organic or recycled materials. All produced in a family factory in Portugal. 

Shortly after launching their e-shop, the brand “Made in Geneva” opened a shop at the rue des Etuves. This booming neighbourhood around the Grenus square is filled with pretty and trendy shops. The perfect place to go for a walk with your family and discover L’Asticot. 

The brand is also available online and in several stores in Geneva; it offers clothing and accessories for babies to older children (that is to say 12 years old). The autumn-winter collection presents different designs such as a skier full speed ahead, a mischievous bird or caravans to allow our kids to dream of an escape! How about colours? So trendy (and seasonal) with rust, green pink and navy colours. 

Skirts, overalls, sarouals or sweatshirts combined with comfort so you can easily move and made with quality so the clothing lasts longer. Children’s clothing tend to wear out quickly! In terms of materials, the priority was given to confort and strength to adapt to the dynamic lifestyle (and dynamic is a weak word) of our little adventurers: organic cotton and recycled textiles. The dying process of each cloth is certified without any harmful chemicals and is totally non-allergenic. 

The icing on the cake: every season, a capsule collection for women is also available. A good tip not to steal the clothes of the youngest. 

In short, you won’t get tired of this Little Maggot. 

Copyright © Les petits Genevois.
Rue des Etuves 10 1201 Geneva
Mon & Tue 10.30am-6.30pm; Wed, Thur & Fri 10am-1.30pm and 2-6.30pm; Sat 10am-1.30pm and 2-6pm
+41227311260

CLOSE
CLOSE

L’Asticot

L’Asticot

Le design suisse pour nos kids se porte plutôt bien. On trouve, de nos jours, une foule de marques cools et tendances disponibles sur le marché. Et ce n’est pas L’asticot qui va me dire le contraire. L’asticot? Une marque pour enfant créée en 2009 à Genève, qui met le bio et l’éthique à l’honneur. L’asticot habille nos enfants avec des vêtements aux couleurs joyeuses et motifs rigolos, en matière bio ou recyclées. Le tout produit dans une fabrique familiale au Portugal.

Peu de temps après son lancement sur internet, la marque genevoise a ouvert une boutique sur la rive droite, à la rue des Etuves. Dans ce quartier autour de la place Grenus aujourd’hui en pleine expansion, on trouve plein de jolies adresses tendances. Le lieu parfait pour se balader en famille et aller découvrir L’asticot.

La marque, également disponible en ligne et dans plusieurs boutiques genevoises, propose vêtements et accessoires pour les bébés (dès la naissance donc) jusqu’aux grands enfants (c’est-à-dire 12 ans). Parmi les motifs de cette collection automne-hiver, baptisée “Jardin d’hiver”, on trouve des skieurs tout schuss, des oiseaux coquins ou encore des caravanes pour les rêves d’évasion de nos apprentis globe-trotters. Et les couleurs alors? En plein dans la tendance (et la saison!) avec du rouille, du vert, du rose et du marine.

Jupes, salopettes, sarouels ou encore sweat-shirts allient confort, pour bouger sans se soucier de sa tenue, et qualité, pour pouvoir durer un maximum. C’est que les vêtements d’enfant, habituellement, s’usent rapidement! Côté matière, priorité au confort donc et à la solidité pour s’adapter au mode de vie dynamique (et dynamique est un faible mot!) de nos petits aventuriers, avec un maximum de coton biologique et de textiles recyclés. Les teintures sont elles certifiées sans aucun produit chimique nocif et totalement non-allergènes.

Cerise sur le gâteau: chaque saison, une collection capsule pour femmes est également proposée. La bonne astuce pour ne pas chiper les vêtements de la petite dernière.

Bref, ce petit asticot-là, on ne s’en lasse pas!

Copyright © Les petits Genevois.
Rue des Etuves 10 1201 Genève
Lun & mar 10h30-18h30; mer, jeu & ven 10h-13h30 et 14h-18h30; sam 10h-13h30 et 14h-18h
+41227311260

CLOSE
CLOSE