Le Clos de la République

The canton of Vaud has 4000 hectares of vineyards; the landscape is shaped by the steep terraces, part of the world’s natural heritage. At the request of the Bishop of Lausanne, the Cistercian monks forged for two centuries from the year 1141 the Dézaley vineyard and in 1552, the Fonjallaz family settled in the village of Epesses.

Between heaven and earth, a breathtaking view of Lake Geneva, the Clos de la République is an earthly paradise.

Almost all Fonjallaz wines carry the Terrain label, guaranteeing quality and authenticity. A little less than two-thirds of the vineyard comes from Chasselas; the red comes from several grape varieties – pinot noir, Gamay, diolinoir, plant Robert, garanoir, gamaret and some cabernet franc.

It is with a great deal of love and respect for this heritage that Patrick Fonjallaz flew to Japan in 2013 with a few bottles in his suitcase; a few years later, Dézaley was awarded a Diamond Trophy, the highest award of the Japan Women’s Wine Award 2018.

In 2020, the Dézaley Grand Cru “Récolte choisie” 2018 obtained 93 Robert Parker Wine Advocate points; several gold and silver medals were awarded by the Mondial du Chasselas and the Grand Prix du Vin Suisse.

Signing up for the Clos de la République newsletter will allow you to receive promotions throughout the year as well as invitations to tastings. The Clos de la République tastings are worth the detour.

A bucolic and authentic setting awaits you, with a breathtaking view of the vineyards and Lake Geneva; the charm of Patrick Fonjallaz operates from the very first seconds. Attentive to your tastes and desires, he grants your wishes and shares all his knowledge and know-how with generosity and elegance.

Le Clos de la République

Le canton de Vaud abrite 4000 hectares de vignobles; à l’est, s’élève le chef-lieu vaudois Lavaux, façonné par ces terrasses abruptes, fleuron du patrimoine naturel mondial. À la demande de l’évêque de Lausanne, les moines cisterciens forgent pendant deux siècles dès l’an 1141 le vignoble du Dézaley et c’est en 1552, que la famille Fonjallaz s’installe dans le village d’Epesses. Entre ciel et terre, une vue imprenable sur le Lac Léman, le Clos de la République est un paradis terrestre.

La quasi totalité des vins Fonjallaz porte le label Terrain, garantissant qualité et authenticité. Un peu moins de deux tiers du vignoble est issu du chasselas; le rouge provient de plusieurs cépages – pinot noir, gamay, diolinoir, plant Robert, garanoir, gamaret et un peu de cabernet franc.

C’est avec beaucoup d’amour et de respect pour ce patrimoine que Patrick Fonjallaz s’envole pour le Japon en 2013 le faire découvrir; quelques années plus tard, le Dézaley se voit décerner un Trophée de diamant, la plus haute récompense du Japan Women’s Wine Award 2018.

En 2020, le Dézaley Grand Cru “Récolte choisie” 2018 obtient 93 points auprès du Robert Parker Wine Advocate; plusieurs médailles d’or et d’argent sont attribuées par le Mondial du Chasselas et le Grand Prix du vin suisse.

L’inscription à la newsletter du Clos de la République vous permettra de recevoir des promotions tout au long de l’année ainsi que des invitations à des dégustations.

Les événements du Clos de la République valent le détour. Un cadre bucolique et authentique vous attend, avec une vue imprenable sur les vignobles et le Lac Léman; le charme de Patrick Fonjallaz opère dès les premières secondes. Attentif à vos goûts et à vos désirs, il exauce vos souhaits et partage toute sa connaissance et son savoir-faire avec générosité et élégance.