EN
Cookies Policy

We collect and use cookies on all the company’s websites (“My Big Geneva”). Our website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users of our website. This helps us to provide you with a good experience when you browse our website and also allows us to improve our site. By clicking to accept our cookies policy and continuing to use My Big Geneva, you consent to the use of cookies.

Our Cookies Policy explains what cookies are, how we use cookies, how third-parties we may partner with may use cookies on My Big Geneva and your choices regarding cookies.

What are cookies

Cookies are small pieces of text sent by your web browser by a website you visit. A cookie file is stored in your web browser and allows us or a third-party to recognize you and make your next visit easier and My Big Geneva more useful to you.

Cookies can be “persistent” or “session” cookies.

How we use cookies

When you use and access My Big Geneva, we may place a number of cookie files in your web browser.

We use cookies for the following purposes: to enable certain functions of My Big Geneva, to provide analytics, to store your preferences, to enable advertisements delivery.

We use both session and persistent cookies on My Big Geneva and we use different types of cookies to run My Big Geneva:

  • Application cookies: Application cookies enable website core functionality or collect anonymized information on its usage. The website may not function properly without these cookies, and can only be disabled by changing your browser preferences.
  • Performance cookies: Performance cookies help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage. Additionally, analytical cookies provide us with all necessary information to track transactions and critical actions
  • Marketing cookies: Marketing cookies help us tailor the messages and the content that you see during and after your visit in our website. Without these cookies, online advertisements you encounter will be less relevant to you and your interests.

What are your choices regarding cookies?

If you do not want information collected through the use of cookies, there is a simple procedure in most browsers that allows you to automatically decline cookies or be given the choice of declining or accepting the transfer to your computer of a particular cookie (or cookies) from a particular site. If you’d like to delete cookies or instruct your web browser to delete or refuse cookies, please visit the help pages of your web browser. If you wish to manage your cookies you can either access and manage your subscription/preference settings on the following links or through website’s cookies preferences by selecting the associated link in the footer of the website.

Cookies – Google Analytics

Google Analytics is Google’s analytics tool that helps website and app owners to understand how their visitors engage with their properties. It may use a set of cookies to collect information and report website usage statistics without personally identifying individual visitors to Google. The main cookie used by Google Analytics is the ‘__ga’ cookie.

In addition to reporting website usage statistics, Google Analytics can also be used, together with some of the advertising cookies described above, to help show more relevant ads on Google properties (like Google Search) and across the web and to measure interactions with the ads we show.

Cookies – Google Adwords

We use cookies to make advertising more engaging to users and more valuable to publishers and advertisers. Some common applications of cookies are to select advertising based on what’s relevant to a user; to improve reporting on campaign p     performance; and to avoid showing ads the user has already seen.

https://support.google.com/ads/answer/7395996

Cookies – Facebook

Facebook helps you stay in touch with your network through their website/ mobile application. We make it easier for you to share any content of interest on Facebook and sometimes, we may present with some targeted adverts on Facebook based on your engagement with our website(s).

https://www.facebook.com/ads/preferences/?entry_product=ad_settings_screen

Cookies – Twitter

Twitter provides real time updates from across the globe on the latest trending stories, ideas and opinions from the Twitter accounts or hashtags that you choose to follow. We make it easier for you to share our website content over Twitter. At times, we may present you with some ads on Twitter based on your engagement with our website(s).

Please note, however, that if you delete cookies or refuse to accept them, you might not be able to store your preferences.

Think Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinary
My Big Geneva promotes EXTRA-ordinary places, businesses, events and people.
2 – Free of charge
Subscribing to My Big Geneva newsletter doesn’t cost a penny.
3 – Generosity
Throughout the year, you can win concert tickets, festival passes and much more!
4 – My Big Geneva needs to earn a living
Like everyone does. That’s why we have partners that we TRUST to deliver Big news and Big deals for YOU!
5 – No spam whatsoever
My Big Geneva keeps your email address like a secret; moreover, My Big Geneva doesn’t harass your inbox, nor the feed of your social networks.

FR
Politique De Cookies

Nous collectons et utilisons des cookies sur tous les sites Web de la société («My Big Geneva»). Notre site Web utilise des cookies pour vous distinguer des autres utilisateurs de notre site Web. Cela nous aide à vous offrir une bonne expérience lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site Web et nous permet également d’améliorer notre site. En acceptant notre politique de cookies et en continuant à utiliser My Big Geneva, vous consentez à l’utilisation de cookies.

Notre politique de cookies explique ce que sont les cookies, comment nous utilisons les cookies, comment des tiers avec lesquels nous pouvons être partenaires peuvent utiliser des cookies sur My Big Geneva et vos choix en matière de cookies.

Les cookies

Les cookies sont de petits morceaux de texte envoyés par votre navigateur Web par un site Web que vous visitez. Un fichier cookie est stocké dans votre navigateur Web et nous permet, à nous ou à un tiers, de vous reconnaître et de rendre votre prochaine visite plus facile et My Big Geneva plus utile pour vous.

Les cookies peuvent être des cookies « persistants » ou « de session ».

Comment utilisons-nous les cookies?

Lorsque vous utilisez et accédez au Service, nous pouvons placer un certain nombre de fichiers de cookies dans votre navigateur Web.

Nous utilisons des cookies aux fins suivantes: activer certaines fonctions du service, fournir des analyses, enregistrer vos préférences, permettre la diffusion d’annonces.

Nous utilisons des cookies de session et des cookies persistants sur My Big Geneva et nous utilisons différents types de cookies pour exécuter My Big Geneva:

  • Cookies d’application: les cookies d’application activent la fonctionnalité centrale du site Web ou collectent des informations anonymisées sur son utilisation. Le site Web risque de ne pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies et ne peut être désactivé qu’en modifiant les préférences de votre navigateur.
  • Cookies de performance: Les cookies de performance nous aident à améliorer notre site web en collectant et rapportant des informations sur son utilisation. De plus, les cookies analytiques nous fournissent toutes les informations nécessaires pour suivre les transactions et les actions critiques.
  • Cookies de marketing: Les cookies de marketing nous aident à personnaliser les messages et le contenu que vous voyez pendant et après votre visite sur notre site. Sans ces cookies, les publicités en ligne que vous rencontrerez seront moins pertinentes pour vous et vos intérêts.

Quels sont vos choix concernant les cookies?

Si vous ne souhaitez pas que les informations collectées par le biais de cookies soient utilisées, la plupart des navigateurs utilisent une procédure simple qui vous permet de refuser automatiquement les cookies ou de choisir de refuser ou d’accepter le transfert d’un ou de plusieurs cookies sur votre ordinateur. à partir d’un site particulier. Si vous souhaitez supprimer les cookies ou demander à votre navigateur Web de supprimer ou de refuser les cookies, veuillez consulter les pages d’aide de votre navigateur Web. Si vous souhaitez gérer vos cookies, vous pouvez accéder et gérer vos paramètres d’abonnement / de préférence via les liens suivants ou via les préférences de cookies du site Web en sélectionnant le lien associé dans le pied de page du site.

Cookies – Google Analytics

Google Analytics est un outil d’analyse de Google qui aide les propriétaires de sites Web et d’applications à comprendre comment leurs visiteurs interagissent avec leurs propriétés. Il peut utiliser un ensemble de cookies pour collecter des informations et générer des statistiques d’utilisation du site Web sans identifier personnellement les visiteurs sur Google. Le principal cookie utilisé par Google Analytics est le cookie «__ga».

Outre les statistiques statistiques d’utilisation du site Web, vous pouvez également utiliser Google Analytics, ainsi que certains des cookies publicitaires décrits ci-dessus, pour diffuser des annonces plus pertinentes sur les sites Google (tels que Google Search) et sur le Web, ainsi que pour mesurer les interactions avec les annonces. nous montrons.

Cookies – Google Adwords

Nous utilisons des cookies pour rendre la publicité plus attrayante pour les utilisateurs et plus utile pour les éditeurs et les annonceurs. Certaines applications courantes des cookies consistent à sélectionner des publicités en fonction de ce qui est pertinent pour un utilisateur; améliorer les rapports sur les performances des campagnes; et pour éviter de montrer des annonces que l’utilisateur a déjà vues.

https://support.google.com/ads/answer/7395996

Cookies – Facebook

Facebook vous permet de rester en contact avec votre réseau via leur site Web / application mobile. Nous vous facilitons la tâche pour partager tout contenu présentant un intérêt sur Facebook et, parfois, nous pouvons présenter des publicités ciblées sur Facebook en fonction de votre engagement vis-à-vis de nos sites Web.

https://www.facebook.com/ads/preferences/?entry_product=ad_settings_screen

Cookies – Twitter

Twitter fournit des mises à jour en temps réel du monde entier sur les dernières histoires tendances, idées et opinions issues des comptes Twitter ou des hashtags que vous choisissez de suivre. Nous vous facilitons la tâche pour partager le contenu de notre site Web sur Twitter. Parfois, nous pouvons vous présenter des publicités sur Twitter en fonction de votre engagement avec nos sites Web.

Veuillez noter cependant que si vous supprimez les cookies ou refusez de les accepter, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas enregistrer vos préférences.

Pensez Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinaire
My Big Geneva promeut des lieux, événements et personnalités EXTRA-ordinaires, à Genève et ailleurs.
2 – Gratuit
S’inscrire à la newsletter de My Big Geneva ne coûte rien.
3 – Généreux
Tout au long de l’année vous pouvez recevoir des cadeaux: concerts, resto, apéro, festivals et bien plus encore!
4 – My Big Geneva a besoin de vivre
Donc My Big Geneva établie des partenariats de CONFIANCE pour vous livrer des bons plans ou des Big avantages. Et se fait donc rémunérer pour cela.
5 – Garanti sans spam
My Big Geneva ne communique par votre email à un tiers et surtout, My Big Geneva n’harcèle ni votre boîte mail, ni le feed de vos réseaux sociaux.