EN
|
Lavaux Classic

The 18th edition of the Lavaux Classic festival is reinventing itself with 13 concerts in Cully over the first 2 weekends of June – from 4 to 6 & from 10 to 13. An intimate, intense, and unexpected edition.

Concerts at the Temple with cellists Xavier Phillips (Fri June 4) or Christoph Croisé & Annette Jakovcic (Fri June 11), on the Lake Stage with the Terpsycordes & William Sabatier Quartet (Thursday, June 10) or Marie-Claude Chappuis with Luca Pianca. The semi-final of the Concours Lavaux Classic will be held in the Salle Davel behind closed doors (June 12 and 13), given the current restrictions. A new generation of musicians will perform on the stages of the Festival, such as the trio made up of Anna Egholm, Constantin Macherel, and Jean-Selim Abdelmoula or the pianist Alice Burla.
Children are not left out with music workshops on June 6, 12, and 13 and the launch of a new “Junior Club Lavaux Classic”.

Intimate concerts on the shores of Lake Geneva or in the Temple setting, for music lovers only.

About Lavaux Classic

Lavaux Classic is a unique formula that combines artistic standards, proximity, and the discovery of an exceptional landscape. An event with a dynamic and unusual profile, in of the most beautiful cultural landscapes in the world: Lavaux, a wine region classified as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Only BIG artists perform at Lavaux Classic and several musical events are scheduled per year, including its festival in June. More than 50 events per year around a chosen theme: concerts in several venues in the region, free concerts in the cellars and activities by the lake in Lavaux, concerts in the middle of the vineyards, meetings with artists, and events for children.

Photography © 2021 Poster, Sarah Carp

Think Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinary
My Big Geneva promotes EXTRA-ordinary places, businesses, events and people.
2 – Free of charge
Subscribing to My Big Geneva newsletter doesn’t cost a penny.
3 – Generosity
Throughout the year, you can win concert tickets, festival passes and much more!
4 – My Big Geneva needs to earn a living
Like everyone does. That’s why we have partners that we TRUST to deliver Big news and Big deals for YOU!
5 – No spam whatsoever
My Big Geneva keeps your email address like a secret; moreover, My Big Geneva doesn’t harass your inbox, nor the feed of your social networks.

FR
|
Lavaux Classic

Pour sa 18e édition, le festival Lavaux Classic se réinvente et propose 13 concerts payants à Cully sur les 2 premiers weekends de juin – du 4 au 6 & du 10 au 13. Une édition intimiste, intense et inattendue.

Des concerts au Temple avec les violoncellistes Xavier Phillips (ve 4 juin) ou Christoph Croisé & Annette Jakovcic (ve 11 juin), sur la Scène du Lac avec le Quatuor Terpsycordes & William Sabatier (je 10 juin) ou encore MarieClaude Chappuis accompagnée de Luca Pianca. La demi-finale du Concours Lavaux Classic se tiendra à la Salle Davel à huis clos (12 et 13 juin), au vu des restrictions en cours. Les fers de lance de la nouvelle génération de musiciens occuperont les scènes du festival, comme le trio formé d’Anna Egholm, de Constantin Macherel et de Jean-Selim Abdelmoula ou encore la pianiste Alice Burla. Les enfants ne sont pas en reste avec des ateliers musicaux qui leur sont réservés les 6, 12 et 13 juin et le lancement d’un nouveau « Club Junior Lavaux Classic ».

Des concerts en format réduit, au bord du Léman ou dans l’écrin du Temple, propice à l’écoute. Des moments « rien que pour vous », pour enfin recréer le lien entre mélomanes et musiciens.

Lavaux Classic en bref

Lavaux Classic est une formule unique qui allie exigence artistique, proximité de tous les instants et découverte d’un terroir exceptionnel. Manifestation au profil dynamique et insolite, elle s’étend sur l’un des plus beaux paysages culturels du monde: Lavaux, région viticole classée au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO.

Prisé des BIG artistes, Lavaux Classic propose plusieurs rendez-vous musicaux par année dont son festival en juin. Au programme, plus de 50 événements autour d’une thématique choisie: concerts payants dans plusieurs salles de la région, concerts gratuits dans les caveaux et au bord du lac, activités de découverte de Lavaux, concerts au milieu des vignes, rencontres avec les artistes et événements pour les enfants.

Photographie © Affiche 2021, Sarah Carp

Pensez Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinaire
My Big Geneva promeut des lieux, événements et personnalités EXTRA-ordinaires, à Genève et ailleurs.
2 – Gratuit
S’inscrire à la newsletter de My Big Geneva ne coûte rien.
3 – Généreux
Tout au long de l’année vous pouvez recevoir des cadeaux: concerts, resto, apéro, festivals et bien plus encore!
4 – My Big Geneva a besoin de vivre
Donc My Big Geneva établit des partenariats de CONFIANCE pour vous livrer des bons plans ou des Big avantages. Et se fait donc rémunérer pour cela.
5 – Garanti sans spam
My Big Geneva ne communique pas votre email à un tiers et surtout, My Big Geneva n’harcèle ni votre boîte mail, ni le feed de vos réseaux sociaux.