EN
|
Up in the tree!

When they moved back to Switzerland after having spent two years in Hong-Kong, Ms. & M. Goumoëns decided to build a dream of their own. In order to spend more time with their children, they decided to open a B&B in the village of Ogens (Gros-de-Vaud). So far, so good.

But hang in there for just one more second: you may think about the usual B&B with your two feet on the ground but that’s not what Ms. & M. Goumoëns had in mind. They built a couple of wooden huts on a tree. It took them two years of hard work and “Marie’s huts” (i.e. Les Cabanes de Marie) have now been available to guests for over a year.

Each hut was named after Ms. & M. Goumoëns’ children: Mathis’ hut was built on an ash tree, 3 meters from the floor; Camille’s hut is a tribute to the family’s years in Hong-Kong and therefore has an Asian design; Alanis’ hut is on the ground and looks like a little comfy chalet and finally, Mila’s wooden caravan was designed by an artist under the theme: “Vice and Versailles”, and apparently, lot’s of princesses pick the caravan.
Ms. & M. Goumoëns also thought of some little extras for you during your stay in case of a romantic week-end or a birthday event. And they also thought of some big extras during your stay such as the sauna…etc.

Ch. du Petit Bâle 12, 1045 Ogens
Price: from 185.- / night with breakfast for Mila’s caravan; from 200.- / night with breakfast for a hut
+41795347115

Think Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinary
My Big Geneva promotes EXTRA-ordinary places, businesses, events and people.
2 – Free of charge
Subscribing to My Big Geneva newsletter doesn’t cost a penny.
3 – Generosity
Throughout the year, you can win concert tickets, festival passes and much more!
4 – My Big Geneva needs to earn a living
Like everyone does. That’s why we have partners that we TRUST to deliver Big news and Big deals for YOU!
5 – No spam whatsoever
My Big Geneva keeps your email address like a secret; moreover, My Big Geneva doesn’t harass your inbox, nor the feed of your social networks.

FR
|
Perchés dans les arbres

À leur retour de Hong-Kong, Mme et Mr. Goumoëns décidèrent de construire un rêve. Afin de passer plus de temps avec leurs enfants, ils ont ouvert une chambre d’hôtes dans le village d’Ogens (Gros-de-Vaud). Jusqu’ici tout va bien.

Mais attendez une seconde de plus: vous pensez peut-être au B&B habituel avec les deux pieds sur terre, mais ce n’est pas ce que Mme & M. Goumoëns avaient en tête. Ils ont construit quelques cabanes en bois sur un arbre. Il leur a fallu deux ans de travail acharné et les « Cabanes de Marie » vous attendent désormais.

Chaque cabane porte le nom des enfants de Mme & M. Goumoëns: la cabane de Mathis a été construite sur un frêne, à 3 mètres du sol; La hutte de Camille est un hommage aux années passées à Hong-Kong et a donc un design asiatique; La cabane d’Alanis est par terre et ressemble à un petit chalet confortable et enfin, la caravane en bois de Mila a été conçue par un artiste sous le thème: « Vice et Versailles », et apparemment, beaucoup de princesses choisissent la caravane.

Mme et M. Goumoëns ont également réfléchi à quelques petits extras pour vous lors de votre séjour en cas de week-end romantique ou d’anniversaire. Et ils ont aussi pensé à quelques Big extras pendant votre séjour comme le sauna… etc.

Ch. du Petit Bâle 12, 1045 Ogens
Prix: dès 185.- / nuit avec petit déjeuner pour la roulotte de Mila, dès 200.- / nuit avec petit déjeuner pour une cabane
+41795347115

Pensez Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinaire
My Big Geneva promeut des lieux, événements et personnalités EXTRA-ordinaires, à Genève et ailleurs.
2 – Gratuit
S’inscrire à la newsletter de My Big Geneva ne coûte rien.
3 – Généreux
Tout au long de l’année vous pouvez recevoir des cadeaux: concerts, resto, apéro, festivals et bien plus encore!
4 – My Big Geneva a besoin de vivre
Donc My Big Geneva établit des partenariats de CONFIANCE pour vous livrer des bons plans ou des Big avantages. Et se fait donc rémunérer pour cela.
5 – Garanti sans spam
My Big Geneva ne communique pas votre email à un tiers et surtout, My Big Geneva n’harcèle ni votre boîte mail, ni le feed de vos réseaux sociaux.