Luc Langevin’s new magic show!

Luc Langevin’s new magic show!

Luc Langevin, an illusionist and scientist from Canada, will perform his new Big show “Maintenant Demain” [“Now Tomorrow”] on Sunday, April 14th at the Theatre du Leman in Geneva. This is the very first time he is paying us a visit, so forget the rabbits coming out of a hat, even though Easter is around the corner, and get ready for a fabulous journey where science meets poetry, illusion and magic!

Both illusionists and scientists share the same needs, i.e. “understanding secrets!”  And Luc Langevin knows what he’s talking about: he graduated in engineering physics before starting his PhD in biophotonics, and while he was studying for his PhD, a producer discovered him during a casting. Luc Langevin was already an illusionist for quite some time and that’s how the success story began: his own TV Series, a first show that he financed by himself, the Casino de Paris in 2016…. and finally Geneva in 2019. 

His performances invite you into a world of mathematics, physics and optics where intelligence and audacity merge. His inspiration: Jules Verne… Luca Langevin is not a superhero; the only power he has is to make his audience dream. 

Photography © Maxime-He╠übert
Sunday, April 14th @ 6pm (doors open at 5pm)
Théâtre du Léman, Quai du Mont-Blanc 19, 1201 Geneva
Price: from 67CHF

Book online

CLOSE
CLOSE

“Maintenant Demain” de Luc Langevin

“Maintenant Demain” de Luc Langevin

Le scientifique et créateur d’illusions Luc Langevin sera de passage dans notre cité de Calvin le dimanche 14 avril au Théâtre du Léman avec un nouveau spectacle: “Maintenant Demain”. Oubliez les lapins, même si les vacances de Pâques approchent, préparez-vous pour un voyage fabuleux où se mêlent la science, le rêve, la poésie, l’illusion et la magie. 

Les illusionnistes et les scientifiques veulent exactement la même chose: comprendre les secrets.” Et Luc Langevin sait de quoi il parle: diplômé d’une licence en génie physique et d’une maîtrise en optique, le prestidigateur commence son doctorat en biophotonique lorsqu’une société de production le découvre pendant un casting. Et la succès story commence ainsi: série TV, premier spectacle auto-financé en 2013, Casino de Paris en 2016… 2019: Genève, Théâtre du Léman, enfin. 

Ses spectacles vous invitent dans un univers de mathématiques, de physique et d’optique où fusionnent l’intelligence et l’audace. Son inspiration: Jules Verne… C’est dire. Luc Langevin n’est pas un super héros, il n’a aucun pouvoir SAUF celui de faire rêver son public. 

Photographie © Maxime-He╠übert
Dimanche 14 avril à 18h (ouverture des portes à 17h)
Théâtre du Léman, Quai du Mont-Blanc 19, 1201 Genève
Prix: dès 67CHF
Billetterie en ligne

FERMER
CLOSE