EN
|
Max Vermilye, your stylist @ home!

Looking to update your wardrobe or simply for style inspiration? Maximilian Vermilye is just the person you need! With two Fashion degrees in his pocket, he is here to make you rediscover your style, colours and clothes you thought you’d never wear again.

EXPERIENCE

Maximilian proudly carries two degrees, one in Men’s Styling from Conde Nast College of Fashion and Design and one in General Fashion Styling from London College of Style. He quickly acquires his own masculine clientele to transform them into true gentlemen (we’re talking looks; character-wise, Maximilian will not be able to help).

Improvising is part Maximilian’s talent and he adapts to the collections in store, because as Coco Chanel said ”fashion becomes out of date, but style never”. Trendy pieces to suit your unique style, he will go so far as to find the golden gem for you. Following his studies, he works backstage at London fashion week as a dresser; he also manages photoshoots on his own. Most of us don’t realize the work that goes behind a photoshoot, but Maximilian does! Implementing, planning & styling!

STYLE YOUR OWN BUSINESS!

With a bundle of talents, Maximilian chooses Daniel Johnson as his mentor; he teaches him about a range of styles, how to work with colour and different morphologies. Ready to venture out on his own, Maximilian created his own fashion styling business in London. He quickly expands his international clientele to whom he now proposes two services: personal styling and wardrobe consulting.

What is the difference you may ask? For the personal styling sessions, Maximilian takes you out for an afternoon of shopping, where he will look at your preferences and style. At the end of the day, you go back home with a few ready to go looks. Wardrobe consulting is the second service he has to offer and this one consists of going to the client’s home, going through their wardrobe with them and sort out their clothes – suggestions on what can stay and what would be better off in someone else’s closet. Once this process is done, ”Max” suggests new pieces to buy that he believes would complete the client’s wardrobe. Last but not least, he will make sure to leave you a ready to go look to get you started with your updated wardrobe.

Maximilian Vermilye is kindly offering his services to Hack Your Style as a prize which you can purchase during the month of October. Part of the funds will help young designers in Geneva as well as bring awareness to sustainable fashion and luxury.

P.S: Maximilian has great style and Vogue Mexico can vouch for that! He was photographed during London Fashion Week and later published in Vogue Mexico as an inspiration for men on how to style and colour coordinate a suit and tie.

Think Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinary
My Big Geneva promotes EXTRA-ordinary places, businesses, events and people.
2 – Free of charge
Subscribing to My Big Geneva newsletter doesn’t cost a penny.
3 – Generosity
Throughout the year, you can win concert tickets, festival passes and much more!
4 – My Big Geneva needs to earn a living
Like everyone does. That’s why we have partners that we TRUST to deliver Big news and Big deals for YOU!
5 – No spam whatsoever
My Big Geneva keeps your email address like a secret; moreover, My Big Geneva doesn’t harass your inbox, nor the feed of your social networks.

FR
|
Max Vermilye, styliste chez vous!

Envie de mettre à jour votre garde robe ou simplement besoin d’inspiration vestimentaire?  Maximilian Vermilye est exactement la personne dont vous avez besoin! Diplômé du Conde Nast et du London College of Style, il est là pour vous faire redécouvrir votre style et les vêtements appropriés à votre morphologie ainsi que la coordination des couleurs. 

EXPÉRIENCE

Maximilian possède deux diplômes: stylisme homme du Conde Nast College of Fashion and Design et stylisme de mode général du London College of Style. Il acquière rapidemment une clientèle masculine pour les transformer en parfait gentleman (uniquement au niveau des habits; concernant le caractère, Maximilian ne pourra pas vous aider). 

Improviser fait partie de son talent et il s’adapte aux collections disponibles en magasin, car comme le disait Coco Chanel « la mode se démode, mais le style jamais ». Pièces tendances pour scier votre style unique, il ira même jusqu’à trouver la perle rare. à la suite de ses études, il travaille dans les coulisses Fashion week de Londres pour aider les modèles à s’habiller et se changer rapidement; il gère aussi toute la partie photographique de la fameuse week. La plupart d’entre nous ne réalise pas le travail requis derrière une séance photo, mais Maximilian le fait! Mise en oeuvre, planification et séance stylisé! 

STYLE YOUR OWN BUSINESS!

Bourré de talents, Maximilian choisit Daniel Johnson comme mentor; il lui apprend la gamme de styles, couleurs et les différentes morphologies. Lui voici fin prêt à s’aventurer seul et il créé sa propre entreprise de stylisme à Londres. Il conquit alors rapidement de nombreux clients internationaux auxquels il propose maintenant deux services: le stylisme personnel et le conseil en garde-robe.

Quelle est la différence? Pour les séances de stylisme personnel, Maximilian vous emmène pour un après-midi de shopping, où il examine vos préférences et votre style. Vous rentrerez ensuite avec quelques looks prêts à être portés. Le conseil en garde-robe est le deuxième service qu’il offre et celui-ci consiste à se rendre chez vous pour parcourir vous garde-robe afin de faire des assemblages. Une fois ce processus terminé, « Max » suggère de nouvelles pièces à acheter qui, selon lui, compléteraient votre garde-robe. Enfin, il s’assurera de vous laisser un look prêt à l’emploi pour vous aider à démarrer avec votre garde-robe mise à jour.

Les services de Maximilian Vermilye sont disponibles sur Hack Your Style pendant tout le mois d’octobre. Une partie du prix sera reversé aux jeunes créateurs genevois et sensibiliseront le public à la mode et au luxe durables. 

P.S: Maximilian a beaucoup de style et Vogue Mexico en est témoin! Il a été photographié pendant la Fashion Week de Londres et fut une source d’inspiration pour son choix de cravatte. 

Pensez Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinaire
My Big Geneva promeut des lieux, événements et personnalités EXTRA-ordinaires, à Genève et ailleurs.
2 – Gratuit
S’inscrire à la newsletter de My Big Geneva ne coûte rien.
3 – Généreux
Tout au long de l’année vous pouvez recevoir des cadeaux: concerts, resto, apéro, festivals et bien plus encore!
4 – My Big Geneva a besoin de vivre
Donc My Big Geneva établit des partenariats de CONFIANCE pour vous livrer des bons plans ou des Big avantages. Et se fait donc rémunérer pour cela.
5 – Garanti sans spam
My Big Geneva ne communique pas votre email à un tiers et surtout, My Big Geneva n’harcèle ni votre boîte mail, ni le feed de vos réseaux sociaux.