Choc chocolat chez Mr & Mrs Renou

Choc chocolat chez Mr & Mrs Renou

As the holiday season approaches, I am pretty sure you’re already craving for some sweets, especially when the days are grey. Go for a walk around the rue Saint-Joseph in Carouge and you’ll see the pastry-chocolate store of Mr. & Mrs Renou. 

Vanessa and Christophe Renou opened their store in the Sardinian city in June 2017 and in Plan-les-Ouates in December of the same year. She is a sensory analyst specialised in chocolate (yes, it’s a dream job) and he’s a Meilleur Ouvrier de France pastry chef. They combine know-how with taste, emotion and aesthetics. 

Pastries, chocolate pieces (the Pavé de Carouge is a guest star) and macaroons alongside pastries with gleaming toppings; on the stalls, homemade spreads, mouth-watering marshmallows, chocolate pearls, and, most importantly, chocolate bars that will send you back to the childhood you’ve never had and always dreamed of!

Mr. & Mrs Renou are also keen on innovation and the transmission of knowledge, which is why they opened their pastry school in Plan-les-Ouates where you can learn how to make chocolate breads, mille-feuilles, or a Mont Blanc meringue. Tasting classes are also available for adults as well as children from 3 years old. If you have a Big sweet tooth, you can choose the flavours of your desert yourself. 

Photography © D.Volokhine

Rue Saint-Joseph 39, 1227 Carouge
Mon 9am-7pm, Tue to Fri 8am-7pm, Sat 8am-5.30pm, Sun 8.30am-5pm 
+41223475003

Chemin du Daru 11, 1228 Plan-les-Ouates
Tue to Fri 7-12am & 3-6pm, Sat & Sun 8am-1pm 
+41227710160

CLOSE
CLOSE

Choc chocolat chez Mr & Mrs Renou

Choc chocolat chez Mr & Mrs Renou

Vous avez le palais qui frétille à l’approche des fêtes de fin d’année et comme une envie de douceur pour faire passer le goût des jours gris? Allez donc faire un tour du côté de la rue Saint-Joseph, à Carouge, à la pâtisserie-chocolaterie de Mr & Mrs Renou.
Installés dans la cité Sarde depuis juin 2017, et à Plan-les-Ouates depuis décembre de la même année, le couple Vanessa et Christophe Renou propose des créations aussi craquantes que croquantes. Elle est analyste sensorielle spécialisée dans le chocolat (oui, c’est un métier de rêve) et lui, Meilleur Ouvrier de France pâtissier confiseur. Ils allient le savoir-faire au service du goût, de l’émotion et de l’esthétisme.

Les viennoiseries, pièces au chocolat (avec le pavé de Carouge en vedette) et macarons côtoient les pâtisseries aux nappages rutilants ; sur les étals, des pâtes à tartiner maison, des guimauves aux couleurs appétissantes, des perles de chocolats et surtout, les plaques aux saveurs qui vous renverront à l’enfance que vous n’avez jamais eue et dont vous avez toujours rêvé!

Mr & Mrs. Renou, c’est aussi une recherche de l’innovation et une transmission du savoir avec l’ouverture à Plan-les-Ouates de leur école de pâtisserie où vous pourrez apprendre faire des pains au chocolat, des mille-feuilles, ou encore de la meringue façon Mont-Blanc. Des cours de dégustation sont également proposés pour les adultes et d’éveil au goût pour les enfants dès 3 ans. Et les plus gourmands pourront eux-mêmes choisir les parfums de leurs desserts.

Photographie © D.Volokhine

Rue Saint-Joseph 39, 1227 Carouge
Lun 9h-19h, mar à ven 8h-19h, sam 8h-17h30, dim 8h30-17h
+41223475003

Chemin du Daru 11, 1228 Plan-les-Ouates
Mar à ven 7h-12h, 15h-18h, sam & dim 8h-13h
+41227710160

FERMER
CLOSE