EN
|
La Brasserie Nouvelle

They say never judge a book by its cover…although we all know it is true; it still happens too often that we miss good opportunities because of poor judgment. Let me tell you about one of my latest discovery.

There is this restaurant called La Nouvelle located on the route of Lyon. From the outside, the restaurant may appear like an ordinary brasserie, but inside, there sits a beautiful veranda that is sheltered with large glass windows which creates a charming environment.

The service here is impeccable, everything comes at the right time and performed with such elegance. On the several occasions I have come to this restaurant, I was greeted with a welcoming smile by the owner himself, which explains the quality of service. Yet, this is not why I decided to write about la Nouvelle. I would like to share with you their signature dish known as the Entrecôte Chef de beurre. Their entrecôte is so rich in taste with its juicy and tender meat combined with its perfectly balanced butter and lemony sauce. This combination will blow you off your feet. The entrecôte is served with crunchy and perfectly salted matchsticks french-fries. I find myself cleaning the plate until not a single bit of sauce is left over. There are two servings of meat to make sure the meat and sauce maintains its best quality. With a good glass of wine, this becomes a real treat. The entrecôte is so tasteful that it will undoubtedly make you come back for more very soon!

Rue de Lyon 96, 1203 Geneva
Mon to Sat, only in the evening
+41223451198
Budget: $$

Think Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinary
My Big Geneva promotes EXTRA-ordinary places, businesses, events and people.
2 – Free of charge
Subscribing to My Big Geneva newsletter doesn’t cost a penny.
3 – Generosity
Throughout the year, you can win concert tickets, festival passes and much more!
4 – My Big Geneva needs to earn a living
Like everyone does. That’s why we have partners that we TRUST to deliver Big news and Big deals for YOU!
5 – No spam whatsoever
My Big Geneva keeps your email address like a secret; moreover, My Big Geneva doesn’t harass your inbox, nor the feed of your social networks.

FR
|
La Brasserie Nouvelle

Il est coutume de dire de ne jamais juger un livre à sa couverture… Et je suis tellement d’accord. Pourtant, c’est plus fort que nous, nous avons tendance à laisser notre premier jugement hâtif prendre le dessus. Permettez-moi de vous présenter ma dernière découverte.

Sur la route de Lyon, une Brasserie La Nouvelle a pris ses quartiers. De dehors, cette brasserie semble tout à fait ordinaire mais à l’intérieur se cache une magnifique véranda, entourée d’une verrerie: un lieu tout à fait charmant.

Le service ici est roi: tout est apporté en temps et en heure et ce, avec beaucoup d’élégance. A plusieurs occasions, le patron de l’établissement est venu me saluer avec un Big sourire, ce qui explique la qualité du service. Mais ce n’est pas la raison pour laquelle j’ai voulu prendre ma plume et partager cette adresse. J’aimerai vous parler de son plat signature: l’entrecôte du Chef, sauce au beurre. L’entrecôte y est royale et juteuse, d’une tendresse infinie, parfaitement accompagnée de sa sauce au beurre citronnée. Attendez-vous à une véritable explosion en bouche. Elle est servie avec des pommes de terre croquantes, taillées en allumette. Et je peux vous assurer qu’il n’en reste jamais une seule dans mon assiette. Deux services de viande sont proposés afin de garantir la cuisson et la qualité de celle-ci. Un verre de vin et c’est la perfection. Le goût de ce plat vous fera revenir très très vite.

Rue de Lyon 96, 1203 Genève
Lun à sam, uniquement le soir
+41223451198
Budget: $$

Pensez Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinaire
My Big Geneva promeut des lieux, événements et personnalités EXTRA-ordinaires, à Genève et ailleurs.
2 – Gratuit
S’inscrire à la newsletter de My Big Geneva ne coûte rien.
3 – Généreux
Tout au long de l’année vous pouvez recevoir des cadeaux: concerts, resto, apéro, festivals et bien plus encore!
4 – My Big Geneva a besoin de vivre
Donc My Big Geneva établie des partenariats de CONFIANCE pour vous livrer des bons plans ou des Big avantages. Et se fait donc rémunérer pour cela.
5 – Garanti sans spam
My Big Geneva ne communique par votre email à un tiers et surtout, My Big Geneva n’harcèle ni votre boîte mail, ni le feed de vos réseaux sociaux.