EN
|
TO NHMA

Vangelis Papathanasiou’s latest stage production, “TO NHMA” (“the thread”) will be presented on Wednesday, August 31st at the Odeon of Herodes Atticus. A unique opportunity to pay tribute to the BIG Greek composer.

 

This magnificent dance performance is based on the dialogue between the past and the present. On the one hand traditional Greek dances and on the other hand modern dance. Two seemingly opposite and foreign worlds, yet so similar.

This show manages to unite these two worlds and make them one. This is also the vision that Vangelis Papathanasiou embraced from the first moment.

The show refers to the myth of Ariadne’s thread. It is the thread that unites, the thread that leads, the thread that can give meaning to what at first sight seems disjointed, the thread that can take us through seemingly incompatible worlds, illuminating underground kinships that people are reluctant to accept. The common thread that, using the art of dance as a tool, reminds us of the basis of ancient Greek philosophy:

 

Of the multiple the one and of the one the multiple.

 

Book online from 25 euro

 

Think Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinary
My Big Geneva promotes EXTRA-ordinary places, things to do, and people.
2 – Free of charge
Subscribing to My Big Geneva newsletter doesn’t cost a penny.
3 – Curiosity
Because the world is BIG.
4 – Open-minded
But not so open that our brains fall out.
5 – No spam whatsoever
My Big Geneva keeps your email address like a secret; moreover, My Big Geneva doesn’t harass your inbox, nor the feed of your social networks.

FR
|
TO NHMA

La dernière production scénique de Vangelis Papathanasiou, « TO NHMA » (« le fil ») sera présentée le mercredi 31 août à l’Odéon d’Hérode Atticus. Une occasion unique de rendre hommage au BIG compositeur grec.

 

Ce magnifique spectacle de danse est basé sur le dialogue entre le passé et le présent. D’une part les danses grecques traditionnelles et d’autre part la danse moderne. Deux mondes apparemment opposés et étrangers et pourtant si similaires.

Il parvient à unir ces deux mondes et à en faire un. C’est aussi la vision que Vangelis Papathanasiou a embrassée dès le premier instant.

« To nhma » fait référence au mythe du fil d’Ariane. C’est le fil qui unit, le fil qui mène, le fil qui peut donner un sens à ce qui semble à première vue décousu, le fil qui peut nous faire traverser des mondes apparemment incompatibles, éclairant des parentés souterraines que les gens hésitent à accepter. Le fil conducteur qui, en utilisant l’art de la danse comme outil, nous rappelle la base de la philosophie grecque antique:

 

Du multiple l’un et de l’un le multiple.

 

Billets en ligne dès 25 euro

 

Pensez Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinaire
My Big Geneva promeut des lieux, événements et personnalités EXTRA-ordinaires
2 – Gratuit
S’inscrire à la newsletter de My Big Geneva ne coûte rien.
3 – Curieux
Car ce n'est pas un vilain défaut.
4 – Ouvert d'Esprit
Clé fondamentale pour prétendre au bonheur.
5 – Garanti sans spam
My Big Geneva ne communique pas votre email à un tiers et surtout, My Big Geneva n’harcèle ni votre boîte mail, ni le feed de vos réseaux sociaux.