EN
|
Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea

Two words best describe the Italian restaurant Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea (the 3 Scalea Brothers): tradition and quality. End of the story. Just kidding. The Scalea family already owns several places in Geneva: the pizzerias – Acacias, Vesenaz and Petit-Lancy – the Braceria and La Tranche – roman slice of pizzas which can be delivered or take-away. I often go to the Acacias pizzeria with my family and I often go with the same pleasure. I feel safe since I’ve never been disappointed. 

La Mamma Scalea as we call her has shared her love of good food with her 3 sons – Massimo, Enzo and Gerardo. Her specialty is homemade fresh pasta, often raviolis, filled with aubergines (that actually taste like aubergine) or pumpkin or mushrooms. You can pick with your eyes closed as all Mamma Scalea’s pastas are delicious. Make sure you open your eyes once served, the food looks great. 

If you have a Big appetite, order one of the XXL pizzas (from 19 to 30CHF); if you take-away, your XXL pizza won’t fit in a basic Swiss oven as the pizza is way too large. But the pizza chef pre-cuts it so you can heat it slice by slice. However, it’s such a nice experience to eat at the Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea restaurant: the pizza is perfectly cooked and smells SO good! Papa Scalea will make sure you feel confortable and have everything you need. My family and I always order the Montepucliano table wine. 

If you don’t book a table on Fridays or Saturdays, you won’t find even a corner to stand. All my Italian friends are clients of the Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea since ages: and here I thought I was sharing a great tip. Nevertheless, having said that, if my Italian friends are loyal to this place, it means a lot. 

PS: Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea is a place for people who care more about what’s in their plate rathe than outside the plate 🙂

Quai du Cheval-Blanc 23, 1227 Les Acacias
Mon to Sat lunch and dinner time
+41223425214
Budget $

Think Big
1 – EXTRA-ordinary
My Big Geneva promotes EXTRA-ordinary places, businesses, events and people.
2 – Free of charge
Subscribing to My Big Geneva newsletter doesn’t cost a penny.
3 – Generosity
Throughout the year, you can win concert tickets, festival passes and much more!
4 – My Big Geneva needs to earn a living
Like everyone does. That’s why we have partners that we TRUST to deliver Big news and Big deals for YOU!
5 – No spam whatsoever
My Big Geneva keeps your email address like a secret; moreover, My Big Geneva doesn’t harass your inbox, nor the feed of your social networks.

Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea

Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea

Deux mots peuvent à eux seuls décrire le restaurant italien Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea (Les 3 Frères Scalea): tradition & qualité. Fin de l’article. Un peu de sérieux tout de même, voici la suite: la famille Scalea possède plusieurs établissements dans la cité de Calvin, c’est dire le succès. Les pizzerias – Acacias, Vésenaz et Petit-Lancy – la Braceria et La Tranche – véritable pizza romaine à la tranche – à l’emporter ou à domicile. Et je vais m’attarder sur la pizzeria Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea des Acacias où je possède mes petites habitudes. 

La Mamma Scalea a transmis à ses 3 fils – Massimo, Enzo et Gerardo – l’amour de la cuisine italienne et la passion du métier de restaurateur. Les suggestions della Mamma sont des pâtes fraîches, souvent des raviolis, garnies d’un savoir-faire dont vous me direz des nouvelles: aubergines (qui ont du goût), bolets, courge ou encore napoletana, vous pouvez choisir les yeux fermés, tout est délicieux. Ouvrez-les lorsque vous serez servi tout de même, c’est si beau à contempler avant de dévorer. 

Les pizzas XXL (entre 19 et 30CHF selon la garniture) raviront les Big appétits sur place ou à l’emporter. Sachez que si vous les emportez, elles ne rentreront pas dans un four traditionnel pour les réchauffer car elles sont bien trop grandes. Qu’à cela ne tienne: pré-découpées, les pizzas se réchauffent en tranche, le goût reste intacte. Manger sur place est un tout autre plaisir cependant: la pizza XXL arrive cuite à la perfection, les arômes nous parfument à l’italienne et le Papa Scalea s’assure de votre confort dans la joie et la bonne humeur. 

Le vin de table – Montepulciano – accompagne à la perfection les mets, et les serveurs sont attentifs et souriants. 

Tous mes amis italiens sont déjà clients depuis des lustres, moi qui croyait partager un bon plan, c’est raté. Cependant, ils restent un très bon indicatif de qualité. 

PS: Dai 3 Fratelli Scalea s’adresse surtout aux gastronomes qui accordent plus d’importance au contenu de leurs assiettes plutôt qu’au décor. 

Quai du Cheval-Blanc 23, 1227 Les Acacias
Lun à sam midi et soir
+41223425214
Budget $

FERMER
CLOSE